Death metal/crust band GOREGӒNG with members of RIBSPREADER, SOILWORK, VENOM INC. to release debut

Death metal/crust band GOREGӒNG with members of RIBSPREADER, SOILWORK, VENOM INC. to release debut

Goregӓng play wicked and corpulent death/crust metal that pays homage to the genre’s greats as well as keeps things interesting by mixing it all up. Imagine Autopsy covering early Grave and Wombbath and you’re getting close. Listen to the self-titled track that’s streaming on YouTube and Bandcamp and stay glued for more coming your way.


Goregӓng (US) – ‘Neon Graves’ (May 20th, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal/Crust
Release Date – May 20th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Autopsy, Tomb Mold, Paganizer, Ribspreader, Wombbath, Contaminated, Grave, Benediction, Unleashed

Death metal/crust maniacs Goregӓng have worked hard on their first full length album after causing a bit of a stir with their short debut. With members of reputed bands like Venom Inc., Ribspreader, Soilwork (live), etc. in their lineup, everything is top-notch and well-thought right down to the Mark Riddick logo, the jaw-dropping Juanjo Castellano artwork, not to mention the impeccable production and execution of the music that can be summed up as a perfect amalgamation of death metal with a lethal dose of crust/grind. There’s added menace in the vocal delivery, with Kling mixing it all up and pacing it beautifully to the undulating music. There’s an undeniable charm to the proceedings as the songs chug along with maniacal glee, breaking into faster punkish parts and rampaging till the end. It’s an album littered with so many variations that you’ll need to get back to it to keep track of it all. It’s a rare album that eschews the standard template and does things its own way to keep it entertaining and yes, brutal.

Band lineup –
Jeramie Kling – Vocals, Guitars (Venom Inc., Ribspreader, ex-Wombbath)
Taylor Nordberg – Drums (Ribspreader, ex-Soilwork [live], ex-Wombbath)

Artwork by Juanjo Castellano (Nattravnen, Revel In Flesh)
Logo by Mark Riddick (Fetid Zombie)
Layout by Turkka Rantanen (Ribspreader, Rogga Johansson)

Track listing –
1. A Cavity in Reality
2. False Flags
3. Cathedral of Chemicals
4. Silence is Consent
5. Spray of Teeth
6. Feeble-minded Rash
7. Neon Graves
8. Plague of Hammers
9. Goregӓng
10. Weightless Sentinels
11. Putrid Judgement
12. This Era of Human

Goregӓng Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Goregӓng Facebook

Please follow and like us:
About Dom Rini 9 Articles
Horns up! Fists in the air!